Home > Alting og ingenting > EDITED: Waiting for some new books

EDITED: Waiting for some new books

EDIT; The books arrived and I have read them. Both had some good info in them, though I still lack a bit. The 600 poses book is nothing but 600 poses and a few lines for notes. Theres some really good inspiration in it, though it struggles a bit with similarities. Jeff Smith’s book explain a lot of techniques and stuff to look out for really well. The images are almost all softed, and some of the smiles seems pretty static, but hey, I bought it for the posing and there is does its job. I’d recommend both books if you have trouble posing your models. Jeff Smiths is suited more for outdoor, where the other one at first seems like a studio-book, but with your imagination, you can easily use the poses outdoor.

I’ve ordered some new books, which I look really forward to get. They are about model posing, and I hope they aid me in my quest for becoming a great stock photographer. Theres much more to stock than posing, but its an area where I still have a lot to learn. I also try to look for concepts and ideas where ever I am. Sucking in inspiration from images, adverstises, tv-commercials, websites. Making notes. Taking screenshots. Ripping out pages from magazines, which sometimes makes me kind of unpopular with my girlfriend, if I get my hands on the mag before she’s done with it. 🙂

Anyway, these books are in the mail:
Jeff Smith’s Posing Techniques for Location Portrait Photography

Photomodel-Posing: more than 600 images / posings, tips and tricks

Hurry up, postman…….

  1. January 4, 2010 at 8:26 am

    Det ser ud til at være nogle interessant bøger, men de har ikke fået så høj en karakter fra brugerne. Har du fået dem anbefalet?

    Jeg glæder mig til at høre, hvad du syntes om dem, for jeg kunne også godt bruge en bog om poseringer 🙂

  2. January 6, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    Nu kender jeg ikke de personer der rater og hvilket niveau de arbejder på, men hvis de har ret var bøgerne ikke så dyre. Der er en der brokker sig over billederne ser gamle ud, det vil tiden vise for mig, men når det handler om poseringer, kan det være lidt ligegyldigt, hvor gamle billederne er. Det er noget andet man skal kigge efter. 🙂
    Jeg lover at give lyd, når jeg har fået dem…. Venter stadigt..
    -Jesper

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

